Publication: My Weekly

My Weekly

I’m absolutely delighted to have my short story, Photograph Of A Stranger, published in the latest edition of My Weekly magazine.

As a child, I remember flicking though copies of this magazine as I tried to imitate my mother and grandmother who would spend their free time devouring each article while enjoying a cup of tea. Back then I had no idea that I would eventually have a short story appear between its heartwarming pages and on the very weekend of my silver wedding anniversary too – what timing! My mother rang me first thing this morning from Easons in O’Connell Street to tell me that it had hit the stands and she had already purchased two copies.

Here’s a snippet about My Weekly and I hope that when you pick up your copy you’ll enjoy reading Photograph Of A Stranger as much as I enjoyed writing it.

“My Weekly is a warm and welcoming women’s magazine. Our dedicated team aims to bring you a great mix of engrossing reads plus short snippets every week.

The first issue was published in April 1910 so the magazine celebrated its centenary two years ago. Over the years, the magazine has moved with the times as women’s lives have changed – but we never lose our dedication to bringing the best of life to our readers every week. Come to My Weekly for fun, inspiration and love – not nasty gossip and misery!”

 

About Susan Condon

Irish Writer and Poet. Award winning, published short story writer. Currently editing my debut novel - a crime fiction thriller, based in New York.

Posted on July 8, 2014, in Publications, Short Stories, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Congrats, Sue! You’ve so much good news these days, it’s hard to keep up! Delighted for you. Well done on your recent flash as well :)

  2. Oh, congratulations!!! That’s just wonderful!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,822 other followers

